Home / Cricket / Mahmudullah pips Tamim to captaincy for first SL T20

Mahmudullah pips Tamim to captaincy for first SL T20

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) named Mahmudullah because the T20 captain for the primary recreation of the two-match sequence in opposition to Sri Lanka, beginning February 15.

Mahmudullah will stand in for Shakib Al Hasan as captain after the allrounder did not sufficiently recuperate from his finger damage which he had sustained all through the ODIs. Uncapped left-arm spinner Nazmul Islam changed Shakib within the squad.

Nazmul were acting neatly in home cricket, specifically the BPL, in the course of the ultimate 3 seasons.

Mahmudullah, in the meantime, pipped Tamim Iqbal to take over the T20 captaincy after BCB president Nazmul Hassan had named Tamim as vice-captain of the T20 crew in December, whilst naming Shakib as new Take a look at captain.

In 2014, Tamim was once bypassed for the T20 captaincy, additionally in opposition to Sri Lanka, when Mashrafe Mortaza took over from Mushfiqur Rahim regardless of Tamim being the designated deputy.

Squad: Mahmudullah (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider, Abu Jayed, Ariful Hoque, Mahedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain, Nazmul Ismail

About usama

Check Also

Meg Lanning back; uncapped Sophie Molineux, Nicola Carey picked for India tour

Australia captain Meg Lanning will go back to global cricket all over the impending India …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: